Events

Thursday
Feb. 18

By teleconference or web connection
10 am Pacific
11 am Mountain (including Tucson)
12 pm Central
1 pm Eastern
6 pm UK

fruit arranged as a smile

 

Eating with ease with food sensitivities 

After years of eating very restrictively with numerous food sensitivities, with leading-edge brain retraining methods I was able to expand my range of foods and eat with ease again. In this workshop, I’ll explain the theories and also lead you through exercises.

The format will include participatory exercises with optional sharing. For an exercise on mindful eating, please have ready a small serving of food you enjoy and tolerate well.

$20 for a 90-minute session. Registration closes two hour before the start of the event, and you will be sent call-in/login information.

 

 

Saturday

Feb. 20

1-2:30 pm

Tucson

Living with chronic illness and finding your healing pathway

How can you cope with chronic illness and enjoy your life more just the way you are? What does healing mean to you? I’ll share my experience of recovering from long-term chronic illness, share resources, and guide you through some exercises to help you find your own healing pathway.

Hoff Building, behind the Food Conspiracy Co-op at 425 East 7th Street. 
$5.

People can register by purchasing tickets  online. They can also purchase tickets at the Co-op at the registers. Registration the day before the event is needed to ensure the event happens (if it is cancelled, your money will be refunded).


Thursday
March 3

By teleconference or web connection
10 am Pacific
11 am Mountain (including Tucson)
12 pm Central
1 pm Eastern
6 pm UK

 

 

Living with chronic illness and finding your healing pathway

How can you cope with chronic illness and enjoy your life more just the way you are? What does healing mean to you? I’ll share my experience of recovering from long-term chronic illness, share resources, and guide you through some exercises to help you find your own healing pathway.

$20 for a 90-minute session. Registration closes two hours before the start of the event, and you will be sent call-in/login information.

Thursdays
March 17
March 31
April 14
April 28
May 12

By teleconference or web connection
11 am Pacific
11 am Arizona
12 pm Mountain
1 pm Central
2 pm Eastern
6 or 7 pm UK (depending on when daylight savings time starts)

 

 


 

 

 

Retrain your brain for health: Skills for building a strong foundation

In this series of five 90-minute long meetings by teleconference (or connect by web), we’ll cover these topics:

* Building a support network

* Expressing needs and setting healthy boundaries

* Developing positive memories and visualizations

* Working with emotions in a healthy way

* Developing your wise, loving self

* Dialoguing with parts of yourself

* Making peace with the past

* What is illness protecting me from?

The format will include participatory exercises with optional sharing. Material will be introduced in class and I will also send out emails with resources. Meetings will be recorded in case you need to miss a class or would just like to review the material.

People may also choose to join a Facebook group that is open only to people who are attending this series, or who have learned certain foundation skills through working individually with me.

I am a trainee coach with the Gupta Programme, and teach some of the methods from the Gupta Programme. There is no requirement to purchase the Gupta Programme home study set to attend this series. If you would like to purchase it, if you do it through this affiliate link, I receive 20% of your purchase price and give that back to you in the form of a credit that can be used for group or individual coaching. (When you make your purchase, please email me the date and time of your purchase.) That credit can be applied towards the cost of this series.

Series: $100 for five 90-minute sessions. Registration closes two hours before the event, and you will be sent call-in/login information.

 



 

 

 

 

 

Only events open to the public are listed above. I also present workshops and talks. Some topics are:

Introduction to Flower Essences

Learn to Make a Flower Essence Dosage Bottle

Learn to Make a Flower Essence Mother Essence

Self-Healing: Introduction to Energy Work

Self-Care for Practitioners: Basic Energy Work

Self-Care for Human Service Professionals: Basic Energy Work

Living Your Soul Purpose Through Your Business